The Honourable chief minister of Karnataka H.D.Kumaraswamy gave away the trophy. The students made the school proud by winning the trophy for ten consecutive years.

The march past platoon led by platoon commander Dhanyashree won the Second Place in category 4 for the march past parade which was held at Manekshaw Parade Grounds on August 15th 2018.